Home   Whats On

Subscribe Now

WHATS ON




Open up to visitors? Neigh problem for horse charity’s Wacky Wednesday

Open up to visitors? Neigh problem for horse charity’s Wacky Wednesday

Open up to visitors? Neigh problem for horse charity’s Wacky Wednesday

A horse charity opened its doors to welcome families big and small during half term week for its ‘Wacky Wednesdays’.


Stars come out as rose specialist claims gold again at Chelsea Flower Show

Stars come out as rose specialist claims gold again at Chelsea Flower Show

Stars come out as rose specialist claims gold again at Chelsea Flower Show

A heavyweight of the horticultural industry is celebrating winning its 29th gold medal at this year’s RHS Chelsea Flower Show.


Palgrave Open Gardens event pulls in visitors from far and wide

Palgrave Open Gardens event pulls in visitors from far and wide

Palgrave Open Gardens event pulls in visitors from far and wide

This year’s Palgrave Open Gardens has been hailed a great success by its organisers.


Glastonbury Festival beckons for Nadia

Glastonbury Festival beckons for Nadia

Glastonbury Festival beckons for Nadia

A singer-songwriter from Diss has won the chance to take to the stage at this year’s Glastonbury Festival.


Vikings invade: Pub-goers treated to a pinch of the past

Vikings invade: Pub-goers treated to a pinch of the past

Vikings invade: Pub-goers treated to a pinch of the past

The Viking Day included a camp, archery, axe throwing and a combat demonstration.


Mere Quacks creator hosting ‘Art in the Barn’

Mere Quacks creator hosting ‘Art in the Barn’

Mere Quacks creator hosting ‘Art in the Barn’

The creator of the highly-popular Mere Quacks cartoon, which was a fixture of the Diss Express for more than 50 years, has a new exhibition.


Recipes to Remember: Care home creates cookbook

Recipes to Remember: Care home creates cookbook

Recipes to Remember: Care home creates cookbook

Care home residents in Eye have taken a trip down memory lane in a bid to save traditional recipes from being forgotten.


Vintage vehicles to take centre stage in June

Vintage vehicles to take centre stage in June

Vintage vehicles to take centre stage in June

Fans of Vauxhall, Bedford and Opel vehicles are gearing up for a great weekend at a leisure and retail park.


Picture gallery: Author brings children’s stories to life with interactive show

Picture gallery: Author brings children’s stories to life with interactive show

Picture gallery: Author brings children’s stories to life with interactive show

Picture book author and illustrator Chloe Inkpen brought entertaining and interactive storytelling to Diss Corn Hall.


Art trail returns with new artists as it marks 20 years

Art trail returns with new artists as it marks 20 years

Art trail returns with new artists as it marks 20 years

Twenty-six artists, including two new to the group, will open their studio doors to visitors when a popular art trail returns this weekend.


Ed Sheeran tops rich list of people under 40 in the East of England

Ed Sheeran tops rich list of people under 40 in the East of England

Ed Sheeran tops rich list of people under 40 in the East of England

Ed Sheeran remains the richest young musician in the UK and the richest person under 40 in the East of England.


A-maz-ing Abi brings the glitz and glamour

A-maz-ing Abi brings the glitz and glamour

A-maz-ing Abi brings the glitz and glamour

A mother, who fell in love with burlesque dancing as a hobby, is hoping to pass on her passion to others after starting classes in the art form.


‘It helps me to tune out life’s stresses’: Artist showcases wildlife artwork at centre

‘It helps me to tune out life’s stresses’: Artist showcases wildlife artwork at centre

‘It helps me to tune out life’s stresses’: Artist showcases wildlife artwork at centre

An artist, whose work helped her in her fight against cancer, has returned with a new exhibition – inspired by the area’s wildlife.


Take a butchers at which former EastEnders star has joined this radio station

Take a butchers at which former EastEnders star has joined this radio station

Take a butchers at which former EastEnders star has joined this radio station

This former EastEnders actress will return to the entertainment industry after a 14-year break when she takes to the mic at Park Radio next week.


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More